Teams excluded from NBA restart begin practicing


Posted at Sep 24 2020 11:27 AM

The eight NBA teams who did not make it to the "bubble" at the Walt Disney World Complex in Orlando have been given permission to start practicing.

The Associated Press reported that the eight teams -- Atlanta, Charlotte, Cleveland, Chicago, Detroit, Golden State, Minnesota, and New York -- are now allowed to hold team practices inside their own bubbles.

They have to follow strict protocols as well, including daily COVID-19 testing. 

Before getting the go-signal from the league, players from non-bubble teams were only allowed to do voluntary individual workouts. 

According to the AP report, teams can hold scrimmages starting Wednesday (US time) until October 6.