2 ABS-CBN execs recognized in UP CMC's 1st Glory Awards


Posted at Nov 12 2017 02:07 AM

Laurenti Dyogi receives his Glory Award at the UP College of Mass Communication. Mark Demayo, ABS-CBN News

MANILA - ABS-CBN executives Laurenti Dyogi and Ging Reyes on Saturday received recognition for their work and impact on local mass media at the first Glory Awards for outstanding alumni of the University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication (UP CMC).

Dyogi, ABS-CBN entertainment production division head, received acclaim for his work in television arts.

In 1987, Dyogi earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Communication Arts and graduated cum laude from the state university. 

In his speech, the director said listening and public service are the most important things he learned in his 30 years of experience in media.

Ging Reyes, head of ABS-CBN Integrated News, at the UP CMC's first Glory Awards. Mark Demayo, ABS-CBN News

Reyes, head of the ABS-CBN Integrated News, was recognized as a past awardee during the homecoming.

Photo by Mark Demayo, ABS-CBN News

She joined 40 other awardees such as politicians Loren Legarda and Orly Mercado, entertainers Ogie Alcasid and Tessie Tomas, and media practitioners Luchie Valdez, Kara David, Ed Lingao, Malou Mangahas, and Jessica Soho, among others.

The Glory Awards, which honors the legacy of the college's first dean, Dr. Gloria D. Feliciano, is spearheaded by the UP CMC Alumni Association. --Report from Angel Movido, ABS-CBN News