ABS-CBN's Lauren Dyogi, Ging Reyes to be honored at UP CMC homecoming


Posted at Nov 08 2017 09:27 PM

MANILA - ABS-CBN executives Lauren Dyogi and Ging Reyes will be honored for their impact on local mass media at the alumni homecoming of the University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication (UP CMC) this weekend.

Dyogi, the Kapamilya network's entertainment production division head, is set to receive a special award for television arts from the University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication (UP CMC) at the first-ever Glory Awards for outstanding alumni this Saturday.

The other inaugural recipients are Lan Mercado for social advocacy; Raul Castro for marketing communications; Sari Dalena for filmmaking; and Joel David for film research and criticism.

Roby Alampay for print and online journalism; Joy Buensalido for public relations; and Marissa Flores for broadcast journalism will be also be handed the award, which will be given for the first time.

The Glory Awards, which honors the legacy of the college's first dean, Dr. Gloria D. Feliciano, is spearheaded by the UP CMC Alumni Association.

It aims to a recognize outstanding alumni for their extraordinary work and influence in their chosen disciplines and advocacies, particularly in communication.

Meanwhile, Reyes, head of the ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs Division, will be recognized as a past awardee during the homecoming.

She is among the 40 other alumni from the college set to be cited, along with politicians Loren Legarda and Orly Mercado, and entertainers Ogie Alcasid and Tessie Tomas.

The others are media practitioners Luchie Valdez, Kara David, Ed Lingao, Millet Mananquil, Malou Mangahas, Sari Yap, Ana Marie Pamintuan, Joanne Rae Ramirez, Miriam Grace Go, Abel Ulanday, and Jessica Soho.

Film directors Maryo de los Reyes and Raya Martin, educators Yvonne Chua, Tessa Jasminez, Dr. Victor Valbuena; Cinema One's Ronald Arguelles; TV producer and writer Lyca Benitez-Brown; advertising and corporate communications executives Danny Gozo, Yolly Villanueva Ong; and Rep. Ed Zialcita are also included.

Completing the line-up of medalists are Cecile de Joya, Angelina Goloy, Hanz Lopez-Vito, Robert Mananquil, Atty. Daisy Mandap, Susanah Lily Mendoza, Nitnit Mongaya Hoegsholm, Venus Navalta, Victor Ramos, Ervin Temporal, Vic Tirol, Dr. Dante Velasco, and Atty. Rita Lina Ventura-Jimeno.