Jalalon, Belo spearhead Gilas roster for W. Jones Cup


Posted at Jul 04 2017 11:23 PM

National team coach Chot Reyes has announced Gilas Pilipinas' lineup for the coming W. Jones Cup that will take place in Taiwan.

The roster led by Jio Jalalon, Mac Belo, Kiefer Ravena, and Kobe Paras are mostly composed of Gilas cadets.

Others in the list are Mike Tolomia, Von Pessumal, RR Pogoy, 
Almond Vosotros, Kevin Ferrer, Alfonzo Gotladera, and Reymar Jose.

Further beefing up the team are TNT's standby import for the PBA Commissioner's Cup Mike Myers and Filipino-German Christian Standhardinger.

Noticeably absent is Ray Parks, Jr. who will join the team for the Southeast Asian Games in Kuala Kumpur, Malaysia in August.

The Jones Cup will run from July 15 to 23.

The Philippines has already won 5 Jones Cup titles, including last year when Mighty Sports represented the country.

For more sports coverage, visit the ABS-CBN Sports website.