Netizens say these stars can portray Catriona Gray on TV

ABS-CBN News

Posted at Feb 22 2019 06:50 PM

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Catriona Gray (@catriona_gray) on

MANILA – “No discussions yet.”

Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray made this statement early this week when asked to react to rumors that actress Maymay Entrata will star in her life story on the ABS-CBN drama anthology “Maalaala Mo Kaya.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by MayMay Entrata (@maymay) on

While Gray admires Entrata – she described the actress as “kind of a goofball, a bit like me” – the beauty queen stressed that she is open to the idea of having other celebrities portray her life story.

“We’ll see. When it comes around, it would be nice to also consider some up and coming actresses. It would be nice to see who would best fit me also, right? I would like to meet the girls also,” she said.

Since then, suggestions have been pouring in from netizens, each of them having an opinion on who can best represent Gray on television.

Here are the names that have been popping up:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kira Balinger (@kira_balinger) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Michelle Vito (@michellevito) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Karina Bautista (@karebautista_) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by ylona. (@ylonagarcia) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Barbie Imperial (@msbarbieimperial) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Julia Barretto (@juliabarretto) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Liza Soberano (@lizasoberano) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Janella Salvador 🦄 (@superjanella) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by K I S S E S (@kissesdelavin) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Yassi Pressman (@yassipressman) on

KIRA BALINGER

Instagram.com/kira_balinger

MICHELLE VITO

Instagram.com/michellevito

KARINA BAUTISTA

Instagram.com/karebautista_

YLONA GARCIA

Instagram.com/ylonagarcia

BARBIE IMPERIAL

Instagram.com/msbarbieimperial

JULIA BARRETTO

Instagram.com/juliabarretto

LIZA SOBERANO

Instagram.com/lizasoberano

JANELLA SALVADOR

Instagram.com/superjanella

KISSES DELAVIN

Instagram.com/kissesdelavin

YASSI PRESSMAN

Instagram.com/yassipressman