INFOGRAPHIC: The MRT-4 stations, from N. Domingo to Ortigas to Taytay


Posted at Jan 07 2020 07:02 PM | Updated as of Jan 07 2020 08:12 PM

The MRT-4 will be 15.56 kilometers long and will link parts of Quezon City, San Juan, Mandaluyong, Pasig, Cainta and Taytay. 

The railway will be funded by the Asian Development Bank. 

Construction will start in 2021, and the train is expected to go into service by 2025, the Department of Transportation (DOTr) said.

Here are the proposed stations of the MRT-4: 

1. N. Domingo (near LRT-2 Gilmore Station QC)
2. Col. Bonny Serrano 
3. Greenhills 
4. EDSA 
5. Meralco Ave. 
6. Rosario 
7. St. Joseph 
8. Cainta Junction
9. Tikling Junction
10. Manila East Road
11. Taytay (Entry to Diversion Road) 

The MRT-4 will run along Ortigas Avenue, Ortigas Avenue Extension, and Taytay Diversion Road, except for a segment between the proposed Meralco and Rosario Stations where the alignment will detour at Frontera Drive and Las Fiestas Road in Tiendesitas, then C-5 Avenue before returning to Ortigas Avenue Extension.